NFL Odds | BCS College Football Odds | World Series 2006 Free live Lines | Sports Betting Information | Gambling Information | Casino Games | Poker Gaming | Sports Forum

Sports Betting Information and the Best Gambling Information Site to make you a Better Bettor
Bowls Championship Series - Super Bowl 2007 - TBC Sports Forum.

Free Live Odds

Casino : The Movie
The "Ace" was up against a Royal Flush in Universal Pictures hit movie Casino*, a true to life portrayal of Frank "Lefty" Rosenthal, played by Hollywood Super Star Robert De Niro.

Learn more about Frank "The Ace" Rosenthal at

Candy's Room

Bet Answers

Euro Sports Lines

Sports Betting

Sports betting is the name given to the general activity of predicting sports results, while betting on the believed outcome. Billions of dollars worldwide are involved in this form of gambling.

Perhaps more so than other gambling games, the legality and general acceptance of sports betting varies from nation to nation.

In addition, sports betting is often seen as a threat to the integrity of amateur and professional sport. The ability to fix matches and create a near-certain payoff is sometimes seen as a disincentive to fair play within sports leagues. More Sports Betting

American League League Championship Series 2006 | Baseball Wagering

American League Championship Series

Red Sox

In Major League Baseball, the American League Championship Series (ALCS) determines who wins the American League pennant and advances to baseball's championship, the World Series. It began in 1969, when the American League was reorganized into two divisions, East and West. The winners of each division played each other in a best-of-five series to determine who would advanced to the World Series. In 1985, the format changed to best-of-seven.
In 1994, the league was restructured into three divisions, with the three division winners and a wild-card team advancing to a best-of-five playoff round, known as the American League Division Series or ALDS. The winners of that round then advanced to the best-of-seven ALCS. This is the system currently in use.
A Most Valuable Player (MVP) award is given to the outstanding player in the ALCS. No MVP award is given for Division Series play.

ALCS results (1969-present)

Year Winner Loser Record Series MVP
1969 Baltimore Orioles Minnesota Twins 3-0  
1970 Baltimore Orioles Minnesota Twins 3-0  
1971 Baltimore Orioles Oakland Athletics 3-0  
1972 Oakland Athletics Detroit Tigers 3-2  
1973 Oakland Athletics Baltimore Orioles 3-2  
1974 Oakland Athletics Baltimore Orioles 3-1  
1975 Boston Red Sox Oakland Athletics 3-0  
1976 New York Yankees Kansas City Royals 3-2  
1977 New York Yankees Kansas City Royals 3-2  
1978 New York Yankees Kansas City Royals 3-1  
1979 Baltimore Orioles California Angels 3-1  
1980 Kansas City Royals New York Yankees 3-0 Frank White, Kansas City
1981 New York Yankees Oakland Athletics 3-0 Graig Nettles, New York
1982 Milwaukee Brewers California Angels 3-2 Fred Lynn, California
1983 Baltimore Orioles Chicago White Sox 3-1 Mike Boddicker, Baltimore
1984 Detroit Tigers Kansas City Royals 3-0 Kirk Gibson, Detroit
1985 Kansas City Royals Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 George Brett, Kansas City
1986 Boston Red Sox California Angels 4-3 Marty Barrett, Boston
1987 Minnesota Twins Detroit Tigers 4-1 Gary Gaetti, Minnesota
1988 Oakland Athletics Boston Red Sox 4-0 Dennis Eckersley, Oakland
1989 Oakland Athletics Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 Rickey Henderson, Oakland
1990 Oakland Athletics Boston Red Sox 4-0 Dave Stewart, Oakland
1991 Minnesota Twins Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 Kirby Puckett, Minnesota
1992 Toronto Blue Jays Oakland Athletics 4-2 Roberto Alomar, Toronto
1993 Toronto Blue Jays Chicago White Sox 4-2 Dave Stewart, Toronto
1994 Not held due to player strike.
1995 Cleveland Indians Seattle Mariners 4-2 Orel Hershiser, Cleveland
1996 New York Yankees Baltimore Orioles † 4-1 Bernie Williams, New York
1997 Cleveland Indians Baltimore Orioles 4-2 Marquis Grissom, Cleveland
1998 New York Yankees Cleveland Indians 4-2 David Wells, New York
1999 New York Yankees Boston Red Sox † 4-1 Orlando Hernandez, New York
2000 New York Yankees Seattle Mariners † 4-2 David Justice, New York
2001 New York Yankees Seattle Mariners 4-1 Andy Pettitte, New York
2002 Anaheim Angels † Minnesota Twins 4-1 Adam Kennedy, Anaheim
2003 New York Yankees Boston Red Sox † 4-3 Mariano Rivera, New York
2004 Boston Red Sox † New York Yankees 4-3 David Ortiz, Boston
2005 Chicago White Sox † Houston Astros 4-0 ----

† Denotes wild-card team (since 1995).

Visit World Series - The 2006 World Series Championship Official Website at /

Live Odds By:

PS Experts

WhatAreTheOdds ?

Upcoming Sports Events

Super Bowl XLl 2007 (Football) February 6, 2007

Sports Dog

Gambling Genius...

2006 Sports Events

US Open Championships (ATP-WTA Tennis) Aug 28 - Sept 10, 2006

Tour de France (Bicycling) July 1-23 2006

British Open (PGA Golf) July 20 - July 23, 2006

Wimbledon (ATP-WTA Tennis) 26th June - 9th July 2006

US Open (PGA Golf) June 16 - 19, 2005

Roland Garros (ATP-WTA Tennis) May 23 - June 5, 2006

Daytona 500 (Motor Racing) February, 2006

Visit Costa Rica