NFL Odds | BCS College Football Odds | World Series 2006 Free live Lines | Sports Betting Information | Gambling Information | Casino Games | Poker Gaming | Sports Forum

Sports Betting Information and the Best Gambling Information Site to make you a Better Bettor
Bowls Championship Series - Super Bowl 2007 - TBC Sports Forum.

Free Live Odds

Casino : The Movie
The "Ace" was up against a Royal Flush in Universal Pictures hit movie Casino*, a true to life portrayal of Frank "Lefty" Rosenthal, played by Hollywood Super Star Robert De Niro.

Learn more about Frank "The Ace" Rosenthal at

Candy's Room

Bet Answers

Euro Sports Lines

Sports Betting

Sports betting is the name given to the general activity of predicting sports results, while betting on the believed outcome. Billions of dollars worldwide are involved in this form of gambling.

Perhaps more so than other gambling games, the legality and general acceptance of sports betting varies from nation to nation.

In addition, sports betting is often seen as a threat to the integrity of amateur and professional sport. The ability to fix matches and create a near-certain payoff is sometimes seen as a disincentive to fair play within sports leagues. More Sports Betting

National League Championship Series 2006 | Baseball Wagering

National League Championship Series


In Major League Baseball, the National League Championship Series (NLCS) determines who wins the National League pennant and advances to baseball's championship, the World Series. It began in 1969, when the National League was reorganized into two division, East and West. The winners of each division played each other in a best-of-five series to determine who would advanced to the World Series. In 1985, the format changed to best-of-seven.
In 1981, a divisional series was held due to split-season caused by strike action.
In 1994, the league was restructured into three divisions, with the three division winners and a wild-card team advancing to a best-of-five playoff round, the National League Division Series (NLDS). The winners of that round then advance to the best-of-seven NLCS. This is the system currently in use.
A Most Valuable Player (MVP) award is given to the outstanding player in each series. No MVP award is given for Division Series play.

NLCS results (1969-present)
Year Winner Loser Wins Losses Series MVP
1969 New York Mets Atlanta Braves 3 0  
1970 Cincinnati Reds Pittsburgh Pirates 3 0  
1971 Pittsburgh Pirates San Francisco Giants 3 1  
1972 Cincinnati Reds Pittsburgh Pirates 3 2  
1973 New York Mets Cincinnati Reds 3 2  
1974 Los Angeles Dodgers Pittsburgh Pirates 3 1  
1975 Cincinnati Reds Pittsburgh Pirates 3 0  
1976 Cincinnati Reds Philadelphia Phillies 3 0  
1977 Los Angeles Dodgers Philadelphia Phillies 3 1 Dusty Baker, Los Angeles
1978 Los Angeles Dodgers Philadelphia Phillies 3 1 Steve Garvey, Los Angeles
1979 Pittsburgh Pirates Cincinnati Reds 3 0 Willie Stargell, Pittsburgh
1980 Philadelphia Phillies Houston Astros 3 2 Manny Trillo, Philadelphia
1981 Los Angeles Dodgers Montreal Expos 3 2 Burt Hooton, Los Angeles
1982 St. Louis Cardinals Atlanta Braves 3 0 Darrell Porter, St. Louis
1983 Philadelphia Phillies Los Angeles Dodgers 3 1 Gary Matthews, Philadelphia
1984 San Diego Padres Chicago Cubs 3 2 Steve Garvey, San Diego
1985 St. Louis Cardinals Los Angeles Dodgers 4 2 Ozzie Smith, St. Louis
1986 New York Mets Houston Astros 4 2 Mike Scott, Houston
1987 St. Louis Cardinals San Francisco Giants 4 3 Jeff Leonard, San Francisco
1988 Los Angeles Dodgers New York Mets 4 3 Orel Hershiser, Los Angeles
1989 San Francisco Giants Chicago Cubs 4 1 Will Clark, San Francisco
1990 Cincinnati Reds Pittsburgh Pirates 4 2 Rob Dibble and Randy Myers, Cincinnati
1991 Atlanta Braves Pittsburgh Pirates 4 3 Steve Avery, Atlanta
1992 Atlanta Braves Pittsburgh Pirates 4 3 John Smoltz, Atlanta
1993 Philadelphia Phillies Atlanta Braves 4 2 Curt Schilling, Philadelphia
1994 Not held due to player strike.
1995 Atlanta Braves Cincinnati Reds 4 0 Mike Devereaux, Atlanta
1996 Atlanta Braves St. Louis Cardinals 4 3 Javy López, Atlanta
1997 Florida Marlins† Atlanta Braves 4 2 Liván Hernández, Florida
1998 San Diego Padres Atlanta Braves 4 2 Sterling Hitchcock, San Diego
1999 Atlanta Braves New York Mets† 4 2 Eddie Pérez, Atlanta
2000 New York Mets St. Louis Cardinals 4 1 Mike Hampton, New York
2001 Arizona Diamondbacks Atlanta Braves 4 1 Craig Counsell, Arizona
2002 San Francisco Giants† St. Louis Cardinals 4 1 Benito Santiago, San Francisco
2003 Florida Marlins† Chicago Cubs 4 3 Iván Rodríguez, Florida
2004 St. Louis Cardinals Houston Astros† 4 3 Albert Pujols, St. Louis
2005 Houston Astros† St. Louis Cardinals 4 2 Roy Oswalt, Houston

† Denotes wild-card team (since 1995).

Visit World Series - The 2006 World Series Championship Official Website at /

Live Odds By:

PS Experts

WhatAreTheOdds ?

Upcoming Sports Events

Super Bowl XLl 2007 (Football) February 6, 2007

Sports Dog

Gambling Genius...

2006 Sports Events

US Open Championships (ATP-WTA Tennis) Aug 28 - Sept 10, 2006

Tour de France (Bicycling) July 1-23 2006

British Open (PGA Golf) July 20 - July 23, 2006

Wimbledon (ATP-WTA Tennis) 26th June - 9th July 2006

US Open (PGA Golf) June 16 - 19, 2005

Roland Garros (ATP-WTA Tennis) May 23 - June 5, 2006

Daytona 500 (Motor Racing) February, 2006

Visit Costa Rica